FAQ

ACTIVITIES

Where will the Educ-Action activities take place?

  • All activities are given in your child’s school. If however, you child’s school has two buildings or if the activity is outdoor, the information will be specified on the registration form.

Why are certain activities cancelled?

  • Depending on the nature of the activity, we must establish a minimum and a maximum number of participants for the activity to be enjoyable for children and for reasons of profitability.The minimum required varies from one activity to the next. If an activity is cancelled, the parents are advised and will have the option to take another activity depending on availabilities, obtain a refund or a credit.

Why does the choice of activities vary from one school to another.

  • Educ-Action works in collaboration with several activity suppliers in the Greater Montreal area. Certain activity suppliers only have availabilities in specific areas and have not yet developed in your school’s area. Also, given the flexibility that we offer to our schools, many schools have special requests for specific activities whereas other schools give Educ-Action the liberty to plan the activity offer. In this situation, we work hard to offer a wide variety of interesting and enriching activities for your children while respecting the space restrains and the requests of each school to which we render our services. Finally, each school has its own demographic and population. Many schools with high enrollment have a more diverse menu with more activities offered due to the participation rate which is often higher.

Why doesn’t Educ-Action offer more sports or physical activities?

  • Educ-Action offers a wide variety of physical activities and sports to schools (soccer, basketball, floor hockey, martial arts, katag, cheerleading, and more). However, in order to offer these activities, we require a large space such as the school’s gymnasium. In many schools, the gymnasium may not be available at lunch or after-school, as it is being used for other purposes such as lunch area, day care, or other activities ran by the school’s Physical Education teacher. Given these circumstances, Educ-Action cannot offer as many physical activities in certain schools due to a lack of space.

PRICE

What is included in the price for an extra-curricular activity offered by Educ.Action?

  • Firstly, the price included the payment of the specialized activity suppliers. Since Educ-Action offers an ALL-INCLUSIVE SERVICE to your school, the price of each activity also includes: (1) the production, printing and the distribution of the registration documents (2) the management of the registrations (3) producing of the attendance lists (4) customer service all throughout the year (5) the management of the payments, refunds, credits and receipts (6) the coordination of the activities on-site (an extra person on-site during the first week OR every week to supervise that the activities go well) (7) the planning of yearly meetings, and much more!

Why does the price of the same activity vary from one school to another?

  • Many reasons can explain the price variation from one school to another for the same activity of the same duration:
    • Certain schools benefit of the coordination on site every week. This signifies that there is an extra person present to ensure that the activities run smoothly. The price is therefore more elevated when there is a coordinator than when there is no coordinator in a school.
    • Certain schools subsidize a part of the activities, allowing Educ-Action to label the price at a lower cost than at the regular price.
    • Certain schools ask for a reinvestment. This signifies that Educ-Action must add an additional cost to the regular price so that a part of the funds are collected and then given to the school. The price is then less costly in a school with no reinvestment.
    • Certain activity suppliers add an additional fee for transport for schools that are further than their office.

TAX CREDIT

Does my child’s extra-curricular activity qualify for the federal tax credit for artistic and physical activities?

  • All of our extra-curricular activities that are 8 weeks AND MORE are eligible for the federal tax credit. If your child’s activity is 7 weeks or less, it does not qualify for the federal tax credit set by the governmental standards.

How will I receive my tax receipt?

  • If your child’s school accepts online registrations, you will be able to print out your own receipt. If your child’s school only accepts paper registrations, you will receive the receipt through your child (it will be given to the school).

When will I receive my tax receipt?

  • When we print the tax receipts, the receipts for the Fall and Winter session (registrations processed at the end of the year) are delivered to your child’s school by mid-March. Receipts for the Winter (registrations processed in January) and Spring sessions will be delivered in the month of May.

When can I use my tax receipt?

  • You can use all the receipts emitted in 2013 for an activity paid before December 31st 2013 for your 2013 Income Tax report. Receipts emitted for registrations paid in January 2014 or later can be used for your next Income Tax report.

OTHER

Will I receive a registration confirmation?

  • You will receive automatically an email confirming the registration, only if you have given us a valid email address at the moment of the registration.

Does my child need to bring or provide something for his activity?

  • For physical activity, we recommend that children wear comfortable clothes and running shoes the day of their activity. No specialized equipment is required (ex:  soccer shoes, shin guards, tennis rackets, etc.). Generally, all equipment is provided for most activities. Whether the child should bring or provide something, the information will be specified on the registration form.

FAQ

ACTIVITÉS OFFERTES

Où auront lieu les activités parascolaires offertes par Éduc-Action?

  • Généralement, toutes nos activités parascolaires ont lieu à l’école de votre enfant. Si l’activité est à l’extérieur ou encore si l’école de votre enfant a deux pavillons, le lieu sera spécifié sur le formulaire d’inscription.

Pourquoi certaines activités sont-elles annulées?

  • Selon la nature de l’activité, nous devons établir un nombre minimum ainsi qu’un nombre maximum de participant pour que l’activité soit agréable pour les enfants et pour des raisons de sécurité. Nous communiquerons avec vous si nous devons annuler une activité. Vous aurez alors la possibilité d’offrir une autre activité à votre enfant selon les disponibilités ou encore de demander un remboursement ou un crédit.

Pourquoi le choix d’activités n’est-il pas aussi varié d’une école à l’autre?

  • Éduc-Action travaille en collaboration avec plusieurs fournisseurs d’activités dans la grande région de Montréal. Certains fournisseurs sont disponibles dans certains secteurs seulement et ne se sont pas encore implantés dans la région de votre école. De plus, étant donné la flexibilité que nous offrons à nos écoles, certaines écoles ont des demandes spéciales pour des activités spécifiques tandis que d’autres laissent la liberté à Éduc-Action de planifier l’offre des activités. Dans cette situation, nous travaillons fort pour offrir une variété d’activités intéressantes et enrichissantes pour vos enfants tout en respectant les contraintes d’espaces et les demandes de chaque école où nous offrons nos services. Finalement, chaque école a une démographie et une population différente. Plusieurs écoles avec un nombre élevé d’enfants ont un menu plus varié avec une plus grosse offre d’activités en raison de la participation qui est souvent plus élevée.

Pourquoi Éduc.Action n’offre-t-il pas plus d’activités physiques et sportives?

  • Éduc.Action propose une grande variété d’activités physiques et sportives aux écoles (soccer, basketball, hockey cosom, arts martiaux, katag, cheerleading, et plus). Cependant, pour offrir ces activités, l’accès au gymnase de l’école est indispensable. Dans plusieurs écoles, le gymnase n’est pas disponible sur l’heure du dîner et/ou après l’école, car il est souvent utilisé en tant que salle de dîner, par le service de garde ou encore pour une activité dirigée par l’enseignant(e) d’éducation physique de l’école. Dans ces circonstances, Éduc.Action ne peut malheureusement pas offrir autant d’activités physiques et sportives, faute d’espace.

PRIX DES ACTIVITÉS

Qu’est-ce qui est inclus dans le prix des activités parascolaires offertes par Éduc.Action?

  • Le prix inclut d’abord le paiement des fournisseurs d’activités spécialisées. Comme Éduc.Action offre un service CLÉ EN MAIN à votre école, le prix des activités inclut aussi: (1) la production, l’impression et la distribution des documents d’inscription (2) la gestion des inscriptions (3) la production des listes de présences (4) le service à la clientèle tout au long de l’année (5) la gestion des paiements, remboursements, crédits et reçus (6) la coordination des activités sur place (une personne supplémentaire sur place la première semaine OU à toutes les semaines pour superviser le bon déroulement des activités) (7) les rencontres de planification annuelles, et plus encore!

Pourquoi le prix d’une même activité varie-t-il d’une école à l’autre?

  • Plusieurs raisons peuvent expliquer une variation de prix d’une école à l’autre pour une même activité de même durée :
    • Certaines écoles profitent de la coordination sur place à chaque semaine. Cela signifie qu’une personne supplémentaire est présente pour s’assurer du bon déroulement des activités. Le prix est donc plus élevé que dans une école sans coordonnateur.
    • Certaines écoles subventionnent une partie des activités, permettant à Éduc-Action d’afficher un prix moins élevé que le prix régulier.
    • Certaines écoles demandent un réinvestissement. Cela signifie qu’Éduc-Action doit ajouter un montant au prix régulier pour qu’une partie des fonds récoltés soit ensuite versée à l’école. Le prix est donc plus élevé que dans une école sans réinvestissement.
    • Certains fournisseurs ajoutent des frais de transport pour les écoles plus éloignées de leur bureau.

CRÉDIT D’IMPÔT

Est-ce que l’activité parascolaire de mon enfant est admissible au crédit d’impôt pour activités artistiques ou sportives des enfants?

  • Toutes nos activités de 8 semaines ET PLUS sont admissibles au crédit d’impôt. Si l’activité de votre enfant était d’une durée de 7 semaines ou moins, elle n’est pas admissible au crédit d’impôt selon les critères établis par le gouvernement fédéral.

Comment obtenir un reçu d’impôt?

  • Si votre école accepte les inscriptions en ligne, vous pourrez imprimer vous-même votre reçu. Si votre école accepte seulement les inscriptions papier, nous ferons parvenir le reçu d’impôt à l’école qui le remettra à votre enfant.

Quand obtiendrai-je mon reçu d’impôt?

  • Lorsque nous devons imprimer et livrer les reçus, ceux de la session d’automne sont et d’hiver (inscriptions avant la fin de l’année) sont livrés au plus tard à la mi-février. Les reçus pour la session d’hiver (inscription en janvier) et de printemps sont livrés au mois de mai.

Quand puis-je utiliser mon reçu d’impôt?

  • Pour votre rapport d’impôt 2014, vous pouvez utiliser tous les reçus émis pour une inscription payée avant le 31 décembre 2014. Les reçus émis pour les inscriptions payées en janvier 2015 pourront être utilisés pour votre prochain rapport d’impôt.