Ultimathletes

canstockphoto7435734

Soccer (Grades K to 6)

Practice the world’s greatest game! You will participate in individual and team exercises to improve your passing, shooting and ball control. Improve your footwork and learn to deke players on the opposite team. Each class will end with a friendly game!

Floor Hockey (Grades 1 to 6)

Practice our national sport in your school gym! Improve your stick handling and perfect your passes and shots on net by participating in individual and team exercises. Will you be able to score on the goalie and contain the opposing team’s offence? Each class will end with a friendly game!

Basketball (Grades 1 to 6)

Practice a fast paced and strategy oriented sport! Improve your dribbling, shoooting and your positioning on the court thanks to individual and team exercises. Each class will end with a friendly game!

Fusion sports (Grades 1 to 6)

Participate in different popular sports throughout the session: soccer, basketball, floor hockey, dodgeball and different coop games! You will also be initiated to original sports such as ultimate frisbee and kinball! Each week will be dedicated to the discovery of a new sport through friendly games!

Ultimate Games (Grades K to 2)

Be prepared to spend tons of energy while having a blast! Each week you will play several coop games and popular sports at a fast pace; dodgeball, flag, bulldog, cops and robbers, relay races, soccer and more! Ultimate Games is perfect for those who love variety!

Intra-mural league (Grades 2 to 6)– soccer, hockey or basketball

Join the Ultimathletes league! The values of sportsmanship and respect are part of the scoring system. Players will be evaluated and teams will be formed during the first week. Each team plays every week and the season consists of 8 regular season games with playoffs on the last week. (Minimum 18 players required)

Flag Football (Grades 3 to 6)

Welcome to a fun and exciting program where you will develop your skills and learn new ones! Included on the menu are the basic techniques and rules of the sport, friendly games and educational drills! Not to be missed for the active young athletes.

Ultimate Frisbee (Grades 3 to 6)

Replace the football with a frisbee and here you are in a full game mode of Ultimate Frisbee! Over the years, this new sport is growing in popularity in North America. You like challenges? Come learn the variety of frisbee throws in this fun-filled environment.

Tchoukball (Grades 3 to 6)

What do you get when you throw a ball on a trampoline to score points? You get a non-stop action sport without body contact, which encourages teamwork between players, in addition to its unique game style. Tchoukball will have children discover a very new approach to team sports.

Fitness Club (Grades K to 6)

Get ready to have some fun! Our Fitness Club program offers an opportunity for children to improve their fitness level by engaging in stimulating and high-energy exercise activities. Such activities may include relay races and obstacle courses, training circuits, aerobics, as well as other cardio exercises. Through this program, our goal is to show participants that maintaining a healthy lifestyle can be an enjoyable experience. Come join the fun!

Fusion Sports Exploration (Grades 3 to 6)

Get ready to discover a number of unique and exciting sports such as: ultimate frisbee, flag football, tchoukball and kin-ball. Have an ultimate time learning new skills while participating in friendly, exciting new games!

Supplier’s website: http://ultimathletes.ca/

UA logo small

Ultimathlètes

Soccer (Maternelle-6e)

Pratiquez le sport le plus populaire au monde! Vous participerez à des exercices individuels et en équipe pour améliorer vos passes, tirs au but et contrôle du ballon. Améliorez votre jeu de pieds et travaillez en équipe pour déjouer vos adversaires! Chaque cours sera complété par une partie amicale!

Hockey en gymnase (1re-6e)

Pratiquez notre sport national dans le gymnase de votre école! Améliorez votre maniement du bâton et perfectionner vos passes et tirs au but en participant à des exercices individuels et en équipe. Saurez-vous déjouer le gardien de but et contenir les attaques de l’équipe adverse? Chaque atelier se terminera par une joute amicale!

Basketball (1re-6e)

Pratiquez un sport rapide et stratégique! Améliorez vos dribbles, lancers au panier et votre positionnement sur le terrain grâce à des exercices individuels et en équipe. Chaque atelier se terminera par une joute amicale!

Fusion sports (1re-6e)

Pratiquez différents sports populaires tout au long de la session : soccer, basketball, hockey en gymnase, ballon chasseur et divers jeux coopératifs! Vous pourriez également être initiés à des sports originaux tels que l’ultimate frisbee et le kin-ball! Chaque semaine sera consacré à la découverte d’un sport à travers des parties amicales.

Jeux ultimes (Maternelle-6e)

Soyez prêts à dépenser de l’énergie tout en vous amusant! Chaque semaine, plusieurs jeux coopératifs et sports populaires s’enchaîneront à un rythme rapide: ballon chasseur, drapeau, ballon quilles, bulldog, ballon prisonnier, soccer, courses à relais et plus encore! Parfait pour ceux et celles qui aiment la variété!

Ligue intra-murale (2e-6e année) – soccer, hockey ou basketball

Joignez vous à la ligue Ultimathlètes où les valeurs d’esprit sportif et de respect font partie du système de pointage! Trois équipes seront formées lors de la première semaine. Elles joueront chacune 8 parties et participeront aux séries de fin de saison. Remise de médailles à l’équipe gagnante! (Minimum 18 joueurs)

Flag Football (3e-6e année)

Tout au long de la session, vous apprendrez les techniques de base, les lancers et les règlements de ce sports sans contact. Parties amicales et jeux éducatifs sont également au menu!

Ultimate Frisbee (3e-6e année)

Remplacez le ballon de football par un frisbee et vous voilà en pleine joute d’Ultimate Frisbee, un sport en plein essor! Les enfants apprendront  le difficile lancer du frisbee dans un environnement amusant.

Tchoukball (3e-6e année)

Compétition sympathique sans contact qui incite collaboration entre joueurs par ses règlements originaux. Les enfants devront lancer un ballon sur un tchouk (trampoline) pour marquer des points et faire des attrapés spectaculaires en défensive.

Mise en forme (Maternelle-6e année)

Préparez-vous à vous amuser! Notre programme de Mise en Forme offre une opportunité aux jeunes d’améliorer leur niveau de forme physique en s’impliquant dans des activités d’exercices stimulantes et énergiques. Les activités en question peuvent inclure des courses à relais, des parcours d’obstacles, des circuits d’entraînement, de l’aérobie, ainsi que d’autres exercices de cardio. Ce programme a comme objectif de démontrer aux participants que le maintien de saines habitudes de vie peut être une expérience agréable. Venez vous amuser avec nous!

Fusion sports découvertes (3e-6e année)

Les élèves découvriront de nouveaux sports en vogue! Ils s’amuseront à tenter l’aventure de l’Ultimate Frisbee, du Tchoukball, du Flag Football et bien plus encore!

Site internet du fournisseur: http://ultimathletes.ca/