Mad Science

Mad Science offers 7 different extracurricular activities and ensure a rotation of activity every semester.

Mad Lab

Explore the marvels of aerodynamics and flight. Experiment with cool chemical reactions while you make your own “super balls”. The scientific basis to some of your favourite magic tricks will be revealed. Witness a ping-pong ball float before your eyes.  Make amazing take home projects!

Cours:

  • Che-Mystery
  • “Current” Events
  • Fun-damental Forces
  • Science of Magic
  • Stunt Planes and Gliders
  • Super Structures
  • Under Pressure
  • Wacky Water
Crazy Chemworks

Fun, educational, and hands-on workshops where Junior Scientists will discover tricks and techniques of a wacky Mad Science Laboratory. Prepare to stretch the limit of “bonding” with our Super Sticky Workshop. Behold as your eyes witness melted metal freeze in just a blink! Don’t miss this opportunity to jump on board this great science excursion!

Courses:

  • Lab Works
  • Junior Reactors
  • pH Phactor
  • Slime Time
  • The Glow Show
  • Dry Ice Capades
  • Super Sticky Stuff
  • Chem In A Flash
Mad About Senses

Join us for an exciting journey into the wacky world of Mad Science. Learn about electricity and make indoor lightning, explore the world of Magnetism. Harness the heat as you witness a mini rocket launch and take part in our Mission Nutrition workshop. We will tantalize you with a “Mad Science taste challenge”, discover sound, optical illusions and much more!

Preschool_023_vandergraph_Asian_E

Courses:

  • Harnessing Heat
  • Lights, Color, Action
  • Magnetic Magic
  • Optical Illusions
  • Mission Nutrition
  • Sonic Sounds
  • Tantalizing Taste
  • Watts-Up
Junior Engineers

Learn about and build your own machines, investigate minerals and glittering gems, witness first-hand how advances in science and technology make our favorite special effects possible in the movies, and discover how science is used to solve crimes. Many more exciting experiments await you!

Courses: 

  • Bugs!
  • Detective Science
  • Earthworks
  • Kitchen Chemistry
  • Mad Science Machines
  • Movie Effects
  • Science of Toys
  • Walloping Weather
Robots, Creatures and Adventures

Discover life under the ocean and build your own holographic sea. Explore gravity, learn about energy and motion while building a cool catapult. Experiment with and construct your very own robot hand, and many more exciting activities. Amazing hands-on experiments, spectacular demonstration  and non-stop fun!

Courses:

  • All About Animals
  • Energy Burst
  • Get Connected
  • Life in the Sea
  • Moving Motion
  • Radical Robots
  • Super Power Sources
  • Mix It Up
Nasa Academy

Voyage to NASA space camp for an intergalactic experience! Become an active young space explorer and conjure up a comet, simulate an eclipse, build your very own flying rocket and more. Amaze your friends with otherworldly experiments that you will bring home! What are you waiting for? Hop on board and join us for an exciting, interactive and unforgettable adventure!

NASA-Eng

Courses:

  • Space Phenomena
  • Atmosphere and Beyond
  • Planets and Moons
  • Sun and Stars
  • Rocket Science
  • Space Travel
  • Space Technology
  • Living in Space
Rockin’ Rockets

Prepare to be blown away by our brand new Rockin’ Rockets program! Students in grades 4 to 6 will learn the fundamentals of flight while witnessing many types ofrocket launches and experiment with some wacky water rockets!! Children will also have a chance to build their very own Mad Science Sky Blazer rocket along with many hands-on experiments that are out of this world cool!!

Red-Hot Robots (from Grade 4)

RobotLearn about the “Laws of Robotics”!  Children will build simple circuits, and learn about renewable energy sources. Control an automaton, move a remote-control machine and program a robot. Children will build their very own robotic friend to take home so that the learning continues!

Supplier’s website: http://montreal.madscience.org/

Sciences en Folie

Sciences en Folie offre 7 activités parascolaires différentes et assure une rotation des activités d’une session à l’autre.

Labo en Folie

Soyez prêt pour un voyage flyé dans un monde excitant. Venez explorer le coté merveilleux de l’aérodynamique et du vol aérien. Venez faire des réactions chimiques avec nous. La base scientifique de certains de vos tours de magie préférés sera révélée!

Cours:

  • Chi-mystérieuse
  • Évènements courants
  • Forces phénoménales
  • La science de la magie
  • Avions et planeurs
  • Super structures
  • Sous Pression
  • Vagues folles

Atomes crochus

Modifiez la vitesse d’une réaction chimique, manipulez du matériel de laboratoire, découvrez la chimioluminescence, la cristallisation et l’électrolyse. Plusieurs projets à rapporter à la maison permettront aux enfants de continuer l’expérience chez eux!

Cours:

  • Techniques de labo
  • Réacteurs juniors
  • PHantastique pH
  • Polymères
  • La chimie fluorescente
  • Glace sèche
  • La Science supercollante
  • Un éclair de chimie
La science dans tous les sens

Sais-tu pourquoi les opposés s’attirent? Explore le monde du magnétisme et découvre les secrets de l’électricité statique. Il y aura aussi le défi Sciences en Folie qui mettra tes papilles gustatives à l’épreuve! Les sons, les illusions d’optique et bien plus seront aussi au rendez-vous!
Preschool_023_vandergraph_Asian_E

Cours:

  • Chaleur
  • Lumière
  • Magnétisme
  • Optique
  • Mission nutrition
  • Son
  • Goût
  • Électricité
Ingénieurs juniors

Apprenez comment construire vos propres machines, examinez les minéraux et pierres précieuses et découvrez comment la science peut aider à résoudre des crimes. Comment font-ils tous ces effets dans les films? Nous dévoilerons ces secrets et plusieurs autres lors de cette session.

Cours: 

  • Les insectes
  • Détectives
  • Terre et minéraux
  • Chimie de la cuisine
  • Les super machines
  • Effets spéciaux de films
  • Science des jouets
  • Température extrême
Robots, créatures et aventures

Découvrez la vie sous-marine, construisez votre propre océan holographique et manipulez votre propre main robotisée! Explorez la gravité et apprenez en plus sur l’énergie et le mouvement en construisant une catapulte. Sciences en Folie vous offre des activités interactives et des démonstrations spectaculaires!

Cours:

  • Animaux
  • En mouvement
  • Éclat d’énergie
  • La vie sous les eaux
  • Connectez-vous
  • La Robotique
  • Mélangez-les
  • Super Sources d’énergie
Académie Nasa

Sciences en Folie vous propose, en collaboration exclusive avec la NASA, une expérience sans précédent!  Création de comète, simulation d’éclipse et autres. Vous ramènerez à la maison des projets amusants et enrichissants!

NASA-French

Cours:

  • Les phénomènes de l’espace
  • L’atmosphère et au-delà
  • Les lunes et les planètes
  • Le soleil et les étoiles
  • La science des fusées
  • Voyage dans l’espace
  • La technologie de l’espace
  • La vie dans l’espace
Fabuleuses fusées

Préparez-vous à être époustouflé par notre nouveau de programme Fabuleuses fusées! Les élèves de 4ieme à 6ieme année apprendront les rudiments du vol, assisteront à des lancements de fusées et expérimenteront avec des fusées à eau. Les enfants vont construire leur propre fusée Sky Blazer Sciences en Folie et feront plusieurs autres activités interactives.

Robots et Robotique (4e année et plus)

RobotInitiez vous aux “lois de la robotique” pendant cette nouvelle activité parascolaire de Sciences en Folie! Les jeunes construiront des circuits et se familiariseront avec les sources d’énergie renouvelables. Ils manipuleront un automate, programmeront ou contrôleront un robot à distance! Chaque enfant construira son robot pour que le plaisir se poursuive à la maison!

Site internet du fournisseur: http://montreal.madscience.org/